Hey guys,

Just a simple update this week (and maybe a Second Lunch Short later in the week? winkwinkwinkink) as I’m putting the finishing touches on some stuff I think you’ll enjoy.

Anyway, here in Boston we get all 4 seasons, which is both amazing and awful at the same time. Sometimes it’ll be 75F in January and other times it snows in April. I shit you not. Currently, we’re at the precipice of the Autumnal apex. Leaves have started to turn colors and pumpkin flavored everything is in full swing.

In the midst of this seasonal transition, I thought to myself, “Tim, why doesn’t Second Lunch reflect the seasons as well?” I decided this was a great idea, so I spruced up the main page to celebrate the season and festivities, Second Lunch style. I’ve included the new icons below.

 

Oh, and in case you’re a new reader, that purple block is my writer’s block, Ernesto. It’s explained beautifully right here.

21 Responses to “It’s Fall Y’all”

      • timmer

        It certainly is time consuming, but it’s something I certainly enjoy doing as my hobby. So I guess it all balances out.

        Like

      • maitchd

        For sure! It seems like sometimes there isn’t enough time in life to do all the things I want to do, or learn all the things I want to learn. Oh well! I’ll do what I can! :) Love your stuff!

        Like

  1. Cafe

    Hey Tim, thanks for the follow :)

    Not sure if you saw my new page that’s dedicated to my readers (& also those on my own blogroll) (http://yourdailydoseblog.com/2012/10/11/a-page-dedicated-to-my-readers-your-blogs-please-help-me-finish-it-by-describing-your-blog-in-10-words-or-less/). I had made it a couple days ago and I also included your blog b/c I have been following it.

    I wrote this as a description of your blog: “Writing, illustrations & shorts”, b/c well .. I couldn’t think of anything better. But if you’d like me to change it to something else, I’d be happy to! 10 words or less pls :)

    Have a great weekend,
    Janice

    Like

    Reply

What should we talk about?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

