Hey guys, I just wanted to throw out a quick update. I officially started working on new illustration content last week and I’m excited to be back in a more creative state of mind after taking some time off. I have a couple more written posts planned out for August, but I’m going to save those for a little bit later in the month so that it’s not completely quiet around here before I go back into full blog mode.

As far as next week goes, I’ll be on a real vacation, at the beach, WHAT WHAT!? So, there sadly won’t be anything posted here next Monday. But I will be all up on the Twitter during my vacation, so I guess that will have to suffice as a weekly post?

On a related note, as much as I love using Twitter, I’ve come to realize that I don’t like the idea of using an actual blog post as a way to push my account on people, so, I’ve expanded my Twitter stream to my 10 most recent tweets (on the right side of my blog) so that you can follow along without having to actually follow me. Hooray! Compromise!

Anypoops, I’m actually really excited about my vacation because I’ll have time to sketch stuff a little bit each day. If you’re concerned that this sounds like I’ll be working on my blog during my vacation, don’t be. I don’t really consider sketching in my sketchbook to be working on my blog. It’s actually one of the few things I do nowadays that doesn’t require me to look at some sort of glowing rectangular screen. It’s kind of liberating and refreshing to be able to do that.

Ok, so just to reiterate, small update this week, nothing next week, but something 2 weeks from now.

Cool? cool.

14 Responses to “I started illustrating again, but it will be a while before I publish it :(”

  1. howtoonlinedate

    how is Ernesto treading water? he’s kind of like a Dyson fan, works better than a regular fan without the blades (a modern enigma) :o)

    have fun and don’t forget the sunscreen!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Svelte

    Looking forward to your future posts! It’s my birthday, I’m on my way to the beaches myself!!!:D Weeeee…lol…
    Enjoy your vaca!!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Nicolle

    ooooohhh vacation on a beach!! Where are you going? That must mean, you’ll have some awesome sketches when you come back!

    And Ernesto is so talented, didn’t know he could tread water.

    I do have to say that your use of the word “anypoops” (seriously, first time I’ve ever heard that) kind of made me think that you two might be doing that in the water…gross…(sorry, that’s how my mind works).

    Like

    Reply
    • timmer

      I’m going to Dewey Beach, in Delaware. I think a lot of people from PA go there. Are you familiar with it?

      And as far as ‘anypoops’ goes, I literally thought of it on the spot and just went with it. I’m privy to fits of creating my own words.

      Like

      Reply
  4. postmoderngirls;

    I just sort of assumed that Ernesto has a stack of incredibly useful (and sometimes utterly pointless) skillz that he busts out as needed. But mostly I assumed that a purple blob, by virtue of being a blob, would have floating down to a T.

    Have a good holiday, Timmer! x

    Like

    Reply

What should we talk about?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

