Hey guys, I wrote this post a few weeks ago, but it’s just going live on the Internet now because I’m in pre-season mode for the month of August. So, I’m still here, just less illustration-y for a little bit (as detailed in this post here). I think that’s kind of neat.

Anyway, I’m feeling very much like a reckless blogger today. You know, the kind that doesn’t give a shit. And they say things like, “This is my blog. I can do what I want. Razmabam! There, see? I made up a word. I’m doing whatever the hell I want.” I think that rant accurately sums up how I feel.

Why does it matter how I’m feeling today? Good question. Here’s the reasoning.

Ok, so even though I often say that I am a rogue blogger, I still try to operate within the traditional blog culture. I’ve noticed over the past several months that a bunch of you guys sent blogging awards my way. I obviously haven’t done any of them. And I hope that doesn’t come across as hubristic or makes you think that I’m above awards. I am certainly not above awards. I want to rack up as many of those bad boys as humanly possible. But I try and temper that competitive spirit by imagining that I stuff all those awards in boxes and then I throw them all in my parents’ basement and then at some point in the future they annoyingly tell me to throw them away, but I’m all like “NO, WE CAN’T THROW THESE OUT! THESE ARE MY PRECIOUS AWARDS! YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND!”

Seriously, though, I’m actually really excited people think of me when they themselves are bestowed with a blogging award. I just can’t get myself to do them and I don’t think I ever will (sorry, I’m too far rogue D: ).  But I am thinking of a better way to spotlight blogs I really enjoy and I will get that up and running, promise. Until then, something else will have to do. And since I’m in “Do what I want” mode, here’s what I’m putting forward into the blogosphere.

For anyone that has passed an award on to me or anyone who may pass one along in the future, here is an award (re-award?) for you that I just made up. It’s called the “Thanks For The Award and I’m Sorry for Being a Bad Blogger and Not Passing it Along :(” Award.

I’m going to start pointing people to this award so I don’t feel as bad when I don’t get around to following through with things of this nature. Anyway, feel free to use this award too if you have similar feelings about these types of things, but still want to somehow acknowledge and thank a fellow blogger. You can even take a simple program and overlay your own personal snarky caption in the speech bubble.

Razmabam,

Timmer

15 Responses to “Re-Award”

  1. Svelte

    ‘Razabam’… Awards are indeed cool, but I prefer cake as well!!! FoodEx!!! (I make up words and fictitious companies too! Lol)

    Like

    Reply
  2. Nicolle

    I like how one of your tags is ‘hammer time’. I was almost expecting a cartoon mc hammer to jump out of nowhere.

    Like

    Reply
  3. dianasschwenk

    Love it! Wish I knew how to take this award and just place it on the sidebar you know with the follow my blog, the gravatar, the latest posts, etc….Can you teach me?

    Like

    Reply
    • timmer

      Diana, I wish I knew or could clearly articulate how to go about it. The only way I know is to save the image and then add the “image widget” from your dashboard. Thanks for supporting the award!

      Like

      Reply
  4. foreigninput

    haahahahahahahha..loving the idea..to be honest..its not like you need the traffic…many ppl think ur content is cartman keeeeeewl..a ‘thank you’ always suffices…if people won’t understand then I’ll have your back…hahahahahahahahaha..

    Like

    Reply
    • timmer

      I love the idea of people thinking my content is Cartman Keeeeeeeeeeeewl! And I’m mega-grateful for people enjoying and sharing my content even though I’m not the best at reciprocating all the blog love. I’ll just keep trying to make awesome stuff, and hopefully that’ll be neough!

      Like

      Reply
  5. Risha

    I usually demand chocolate instead of an award, but cake is definitely a better idea!

    I hope you’re having a good break!

    Like

    Reply
  6. EpicKash

    You have worked awfully hard, here’s some cake for your troubles. Just follow this path to that bright light on the other side.

    Like

    Reply

What should we talk about?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

