17 Responses to “It was a good IKEA at the time”

  1. dianasschwenk

    I bought a loft bed for my daughter once from IKEA. I started putting it together at 6PM. At 11:30 PM I was done (in more ways than one) I was a crying heap on the floor! But there it stood the loft bed – finally! When I turned to leave the room, I noticed there was a piece left over. ‘Whatever’ I said to myself – I’ll get my daughter a helmut.

    Like

    Reply
    • LonBonBon

      There are always bits left over! I have a whole drawer of left over parts, that ‘might’ come in handy one day. I think they do it on purpose, just in case you haven’t already been tipped over the edge by the whole process!

      Like

      Reply
    • timmer

      Haha, sounds like it was quite the battle. Did you have help? I tried to put my bed frame togther by myself. There was a lot of cursing…and drinking which does note mix well with ikea

      Like

      Reply
      • dianasschwenk

        I did it myself too! propping it against things, stretching my arms as far as they could go to hold things together and cursing and crying all the while! I have never shopped at IKEA since!

        Like

  2. atelian33

    Oh IKEA, what an amazing place. The nice thing about their furniture is that it is guaranteed to last at least 10 times as long as it takes you to put it together. 40 hours on my futon for $200? I’m sold.

    PS Are you sure you shouldn’t let you wooden IKEA Pegasus hump you? I feel like you’re missing out on something beautiful.

    http://www.adamtelian.com

    Like

    Reply
    • timmer

      I meant that to be a piggy back ride. But it does alarmingly look like a Pegasus humping its new owner. I hope people see that and understand I have no art background at all. Unintentional mythical animal humps ftw.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Svelte

    The Pegasus should be their new logo. It’s as mythical as simplified assemblage! (I happen to like that Pegasus better too. That’s what I call a statement piece… Practical, noooo… Focal point, absolutely!)

    Like

    Reply
    • timmer

      The Pegasus is a majestic creature and is unfortunately overshadowed by the unicorn. It should definitely be the official mascot of IKEA.

      Like

      Reply
  4. Rochelle

    LOL, Pegasus should poop a rainbow of Allen keys. For me they’re the worst part of IKEA construction. Yet, I keep going back.

    Like

    Reply

What should we talk about?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

